Yoga and Meditation

Yoga and Mindfulness Meditation at Villa Bahati Zanzibar

Learn yoga and mindfulness exercises while on holiday in Zanzibar. The practice is for beginners and the more advanced.

The weekly course consists of mindful yoga and hatha yoga practice, mindfulness based stress reduction (MBSR) lessons and practice and breathing techniques. Learn to be in the present moment through experiential learning and to deal with stress and difficult life situations in a different, more mindful way. Rejuvenate, energize, and be your best self!

Explore the island on a one-day trip to the spice plantations, visit the giant turtoises on prison island, swim with dolphins in Kizimkazi, learn about the Swahili culture and customs in Jambiani village or just relax on the beach, walk mindfully in the lagoon or doing nothing, just be!

Dates 2019

Sunday , 17.02.2019 - Sunday , 24.02.2019
Sunday , 24.02.2019 - Sunday , 03.03.2019
Sunday , 17.03.2019 - Sunday , 24.03.2019
Sunday , 27.10.2019 - Sunday , 03.11.2019
Sunday , 27.10.2019 - Sunday , 03.11.2019
Sunday , 03.11.2019 - Sunday , 10.11.2019
Sunday , 03.11.2019 - Sunday , 17.11.2019

Dates for attentiveness and yoga 2019/2020

Sunday , 03.11.2019 - Sunday , 10.11.2019
Sunday , 03.11.2019 - Sunday , 17.11.2019
Sunday , 09.02.2020 - Wednesday , 19.02.2020
Sunday , 23.02.2020 - Wednesday , 04.03.2020
Sunday , 08.03.2020 - Wednesday , 18.03.2020
Sunday , 25.10.2020 - Wednesday , 04.11.2020
Sunday , 08.11.2020 - Wednesday , 18.11.2020
Sunday , 22.11.2020 - Wednesday , 02.12.2020

Course Instructors

Dr. Susanne Nebel, Anthropologist, Yoga Teacher (Hatha),  Mindfulness Teacher (MBSR)

Naomi Fuchs-Nebel,  Anthropologist (BSc.), Psychologist (BSc. cand.), Yoga Teacher (Hatha)  Certified Yoga Alliance

 

Programme

Monday to Saturday (3-4 hours in the morning)

Early morning meditation and yoga (before breakfast)

Mindfulness theory and practice (after breakfast)

Yoga practice (mindful Yoga and/or Hatha)

 

Meals

During the course we offer vegetarian Zanzibarian delicacies on a half-board basis. Dinner in numerous beach restaurants nearby the Villa.

Weekly Price 2019

€ 890,- per Person in a double
€ 1.150,- per Person in a double single occupancy

Price includes programme (6 days from Monday to Saturday), breakfast, light lunch and room service every day.

Price exclusive of air travel.

Airport transfer to the Villa € 65.-

Airlines direct to Zanzibar:

Ethiopian Airlines, Lufthansa Charter Condor, Turkish Airlines, Qatar, Emirates, Oman Air.

Booking:

Book one or two weeks. If you stay longer than one week, one night will be free.

Book directly: susanne.nebel@gmail.com